Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Malawi healthcare film to air on Link TV – DIRECTV/DISH Network & online

My short film, 2 Things Involved, will air nationally on Link TV – DIRECTV 375/DISH Network 9410 – on Wednesday, March 9 at 8:30 pm PT/11:30 pm ET and Thursday, March 10 at 6 pm PT/9pm ET as part of a half-hour program featuring the best entries to Link TV's ViewChange Online Film Contest. 2 Things Involved will be part of an episode featuring inspiring stories of innovative solutions to rural healthcare. Tune in or watch it online at!

2 Things Involved is now also available to watch at and the film will soon be disseminated through other outlets as well, such as Snag Films, WGBH's "World" Channel (which is carried on 150 PBS stations), and other international stations.

This five-minute film is part of a feature documentary about healthcare in Malawi, In the Warm Heart, currently in postproduction. Watch for our website,, which will be up and running by the end of March.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.